We love the cash monies and the Trek

10Oct10

Today, my bf and I went to an Oktoberfest in Warren, NJ…and of course I forgot that a local festival probably doesn’t take credit cards. Luckily I had enough cash to pay the entrance fee and buy us each a German beer. After immediately exhausting our cash supply, there really wasn’t much of a reason to stick around (especially after the polka band went on a break!)

Next year we know to bring the cash monies.

 

On a related (but nerdier) note, my bf introduced me to a fantastic holiday on Friday: Spocktoberfest! As soon as he mentioned it, my brain started whirring with ideas for a Spocktoberfest logo and my fingers started itching for photoshop. Since I was at work that wasn’t really a possibility. A quick google search on the phone I was supposed to be testing, however, proved that whatever you’re thinking of can probably already be found on the internet.

I also saw a car while I was stuck in traffic the other day with this collegiate window sticker:

I think if I was still in high school, I’d probably have binders and folders covered with Starfleet Academy and Starfleet insignias.



No Responses Yet to “We love the cash monies and the Trek”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment