My public love letter to Sweet and Sour sauce

07Jul10

I think one of the key reasons I’ve remained loyal to McDonalds chicken nuggets – aside from the fact that they’re delicious (I don’t care what you say) – is because of their amazing sweet and sour sauce.

I don’t know if my mom first ordered it for me or if it was a chance meeting but I feel like I’ve been eating this sweet sauce my entire life. Back before they started charging you for extra sauce, I used to keep them in the fridge and put them on chicken at home. I wouldn’t eat chicken nuggets anywhere else. My mom once tried to trick me into getting BK chicken nuggets because they had sweet and sour sauce too. It was all wrong. The same thing happened the first time I tried to get sweet and sour sauce at a Chinese restaurant. What was this dark red stuff with huge chunks of pepper in it? Where were my packets of golden deliciousness?

Needless to say, I grew out of my chicken nugget snob ways, but I’m still a big fan of the mcnuggets. So here’s to you McDonalds sweet and sour sauce!

That distincive green label 🙂

No Responses Yet to “My public love letter to Sweet and Sour sauce”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

